作者 主题: 暗影狂奔第六纪FAQ  (阅读 699 次)

副标题: 又名SR6E丢失掉的那100页纸;马丁,翻译ing

离线 马非鱼

  • 版主
  • *
  • 帖子数: 1024
  • 苹果币: 3
暗影狂奔第六纪FAQ
« 于: 2022-07-18, 周一 18:27:11 »
暗影狂奔第六纪FAQ
Shadowrun, Sixth World FAQs




你剩余的生活 The Life You Have Left

如何念提尔坦盖(Tir Tairngire)?How do you pronounce Tir Tairngire?
从字面上来说,提尔坦盖(Tír Tairngire)该念作“Teer Tahrn-GEE-rah” , 不过对于精灵语(Sperethiel)的非母语使用者来说也有替用的念法,即使在提尔内部也是这样。

那么UCAS呢?What about UCAS?
念作“You-KASS”以及“You-See-Ay-Ess”在世设中都是没问题的。
剧透 -   :
How do you pronounce Tir Tairngire?
Tír Tairngire is ostensibly pronounced “Teer Tahrn-GEE-rah,” although there are alternate pronunciations used by non-native Sperethiel speakers, even inside the Tír.

What about UCAS?
Both “You-KASS” and “You-See-Ay-Ess” are used-in universe.

离线 马非鱼

  • 版主
  • *
  • 帖子数: 1024
  • 苹果币: 3
Re: 暗影狂奔第六纪FAQ
« 回帖 #1 于: 2022-08-02, 周二 00:25:00 »
游戏概念 Game Concepts

如果我的魔法/共鸣属性降低到0会发生什么?What happens while my Magic or Resonance attribute is at 0?
你会失去执行任何以及所有关联于对应属性的行动。魔法0意味着无法施法,无法召唤,没有修士异能,没有办法访问星界,如此类推。共鸣0意味着没有复合程式,没有活体化身,无法编制等。当你的魔法或共鸣为0时,你实际上就暂时性的成为了凡俗,直到你将你的属性提升至至少1。
剧透 -   :
You lose the ability to perform any and all activities related to that attribute. Magic 0 means no spellcasting, no summoning, no adept powers, no access to the astral plane, and so on. Resonance 0 means no complex forms, no living persona, no compiling, etc. While your Magic or Resonance is at 0, you’re in effect temporarily mundane until such time that you restore your attribute to at least 1.

额外主动性骰可以叠加吗?Do bonus Initiative Dice stack?
除非有另外说明,否则额外主动性骰仅适用于物理世界(即是,非星界投影的,以及非VR的)并且他们不与其他额外主动性骰叠加。如果你有多个来源的额外主动性骰,你只计算最高的那个。星界投影以及VR使用模式带来的额外主动性骰会替代掉对应“世界”的基本骰数而非叠加上去。比方说,碟客尔高(Ergo)在热模VR中有+4D6的主动性骰作为底数,然后再计算其他可能的额外骰子。这个碟客最多可以在VR中再获得一个主动性骰,因为+5D6就是到上限了。
剧透 -   :
Unless the effect says otherwise, bonus Initiative Dice only apply to the physical world (i.e., not in astral projection, and not in VR) and they do not stack with any other bonus Initiative Dice. If you have multiple sources of bonus Initiative Dice, you only count the highest. The additional dice received for being in astral projection or either VR user mode are considered to be modifying the base number of Initiative Dice for that “world” rather than being a bonus in of itself. Ergo, a hacker in hot sim VR has +4D6 Initiative Dice before any potential bonus dice are added. That hacker can only benefit from one more Initiative Die in VR, as +5D6 is the hard cap.

如果我的主动性骰数量在战斗中被改变会发生什么?What happens if the number of my Initiative Dice changes mid-combat?
在遭遇开始就决定好的主动性值不会发生变化,除非你用极限去将主动性骰数上调(p. 46, SR6)。但是,如果你进出VR或星界,你的主动性骰就可能会改变了。因此,你可用的次要动作也会发生改变。如果你因为这种方式失去动作,你会失去尚未使用的动作。
剧透 -   :
The initiative value determined at the beginning of the encounter remains unchanged unless you spend Edge to modify it upward (p. 46, SR6). However, if you shift into or out of VR or astral space, your Initiative Dice will probably change. Therefore the number of available Minor Actions will also change. If you lose actions in this way, any unspent actions you have remaining are lost first.

轮(rounds)和回合(turns)有什么区别?What’s the difference between rounds and turns?
这两个术语不可交替使用。一轮中包含了每个行动角色的回合。当每个角色都进行了他们的回合,新一轮便开始。
这样的区别是有必要的,因为有些效果会持续到当前轮的结束,而有一些则会持续到回合的结束。
剧透 -   :
The two terms are not interchangeable. A round encompasses each acting character’s turn within it. Once every character has had their turn, a new round begins.
This distinction matters because some effects last until the end of the round, and some last until the end of a turn.

什么能算作一个“攻击(attack)”?什么能算作一个“防御检定(defense test)”?What counts as an “attack”? What counts as a “defense test”?
大部分动作和极限动作都有清晰的指出他们能使用的时机。比如说,瞄准动作就必须与攻击主要动作结合使用,所以这意味着他们不能用于调整基于法术或任何矩阵动作的攻击。但是,动作被用于“防御检定”时,就没有那么清晰了。基于经验法则,任何提及“防御检定”的应该都被假定为针对物理世界中所进行的非魔法攻击,除非描述有另外补充。这意味着,格挡,闪避,以及全防御对法术以及赛博战斗无效。
剧透 -   :
Most actions and Edge Actions state in an unambiguous manner when they can be used. For example, Take Aim must be used in conjunction with the Attack Major Action, so that means it cannot be used to modify an attack made via spell or any Matrix Actions. However, actions that can be used on “defense tests” are less clear-cut. As a rule of thumb, any references to “defense tests” should be assumed to be referring solely to non-magical attacks made in the physical world, unless the text explicitly says otherwise. This means that Block, Dodge, and Full Defense do not work against spells or cybercombat.
此外,当一个动作提及“攻击”但是没有进一步说明时(如远程攻击或近战攻击),那么这些动作可以适用于任何GM认为属于攻击的情况。比如说,要害攻击(Call A Shot)次要动作需要与攻击主要动作结合使用,因此它无法与法术或赛博战斗结合使用。但是,致命打击(Called Shot: Vitals)极限动作可以被用于任何GM认为属于是攻击的情况,包括战斗法术以及进行赛博战斗。
剧透 -   :
Furthermore, when an action references “attacks” but does not further specify (such as ranged attack or melee attack), then those actions can apply to anything the gamemaster deems to be an attack. For example, the Call A Shot Minor Action may only be used with the Attack Major Action, and therefore cannot be used with spells or cybercombat. However, the Called Shot: Vitals Edge Action can be used on anything the gamemaster agrees counts as an “attack,” including casting combat spells and using cybercombat.

如果我的攻击或者防御等级真的很高,我能获得多点极限吗?Can I gain multiple Edge for really high Attack or Defense Ratings?
不管你比对方高出多少个4点,你也只能获得一点极限。(译注:在SWC有可选规则支持拿两点极限的…)
剧透 -   :
No matter how much more than 4 your advantage may be, that differential still only grants 1 Edge.

我对极限到底该怎么拿而感到困惑。I’m confused about how Edge is awarded.
极限意图成为一个灵活的,能够快速结算的机制。本质上,任何检定都应该考虑一下有没有获得极限的可能,获得极限有三种可能的途径:
剧透 -   :
Edge is meant to be a flexible and fast-resolving mechanic. Essentially, any test should be evaluated for potential Edge gain, and it can potentially come from three avenues:
1.   比较攻击等级与防御等级。这通常是在战斗或者骇入时才这么做,不过如果用了FS带来的社交调整值的话,社交遭遇也能用上。不用多言,在这样的一个对抗中只有一边能获得极限。
剧透 -   :
Evaluating Attack Rating vs Defense Rating. This usually only gets checked in combat and hacking, but it is also used in social encounters if Social Modifiers from Firing Squad are used. Naturally, only one side in an attack gets Edge.
2.   装备与特质。这个一般来说是最容易记得的,因为你可以指望你的玩家提醒你他们有可能因为什么样的装备或者特质而获得极限。如果是对抗检定,两边都可以获得这种类型的极限。
剧透 -   :
Gear and qualities. This one is probably the easiest to remember, because you can usually count on the player to remind you of any Edge awards they’re due from their own gear and qualities. If the test is Opposed, both sides can earn this type of Edge.
3.   情况因素。这可以是最难搞明白的概念,但是理念上是很简单的。如果行动队伍(以及/或对抗检定中的对手队伍)因环境,战术,或者其他在上述两条中没有复盖到的原因而具备某种有意义的优势,那么就需要给予一点极限。一般来说,对抗检定中只有一边能如此获得极限,如果权衡过后双方情况差不多,就意味着没有哪边拿极限。
剧透 -   :
Circumstantial factors. This can be the hardest concept to use, but ultimately the idea is simple. If the acting party (and/or the opposing party, in opposed tests) has some kind of meaningful advantage due to environmental, tactical, or other factors not already covered by items 1 or 2, then an Edge award is due. Typically only one side of an Opposed test can get Edge in this way, as different factors that are ruled to more or less balance out should mean neither side gets Edge.


我的极限是可以花在每个检定上,还是每个动作上? Can I spend Edge once per test or once per action?
引用一下CRB里的内容:
“每个动作中,角色只能花费一次极限。这一次使用不能多个增益或动作,亦或是它们的组合,但是只要玩家愿意,他们可以将同一个增益多次使用(例如,花一点极限重投一个骰子;他们可以花两点极限重骰两个骰子)。在这种情况下,你只能在单一检定中使用极限——你不能,比方说,重投一枚你的骰子和一枚对手的骰子。”(译注:这一段应该是errata过了。。。)
剧透 -   :
To quote the Shadowrun Sixth World Edition core rulebook:
“Characters can only have one expenditure of Edge per action. That expenditure cannot include multiple boosts or actions, or a combination of the two, but the same boost can be multiplied if the player wishes (e.g., spending one Edge allows the player to reroll one die; they could spend two to reroll two dice). In those cases, the expenditure of Edge must apply to the same roll—you cannot, for example, buy a reroll on your test and also on your opponent’s test.”
注意,多个动作包括多个检定。如果你已经在你的防御检定或者你敌人的攻击检定上花费了极限,你就不能在伤害抵抗时花费极限。延续检定被视为是一个动作,无论这个过程中有多少间隔。
剧透 -   :
Note that many actions involve multiple tests. If you spend Edge on your defense test or on your attacker’s roll, then you cannot spend Edge to soak the damage. If you spend Edge on your spellcasting test, then you cannot spend Edge while resisting drain. Extended tests are also considered one action no matter how many intervals they encompass.

没有极限的存在可以获得或者使用极限吗?Can entities that lack the Edge attribute gain and spend Edge?
这些存在一般都会有一个职业等级(见p. 203,SR6),这基本上就是它们的极限属性。如果他们两个属性都没有(比如说,怪物和主机),那么将他们的极限池设置为0。不过和其他人一样,他们可以如常获得和使用极限。
剧透 -   :
These entities typically are given a Professional Rating (see p. 203, SR6) which sets their effective Edge rating. If they lack both (e.g, critters and hosts), then by default their Edge pools begin an encounter at 0. But like anyone else, they can gain and spend Edge as it is accumulated.
有另外一些存在是作为某种形式的仆役被控制着的,比如说被机师控制的无人机,被超链控制的网精,被主机控制的IC。这些仆役获得的极限会进入它们控制者的极限池,而非单独计算。但是记住了,精魂是写明不能为他们的召唤者带来极限的(见精魂与极限,p.147,SR6)。
剧透 -   :
Certain other kinds of entities serve as a form of minion controlled by another, such as drones controlled by a rigger, sprites controlled by a technomancer, or IC controlled by a host. Any Edge earned by these minions goes to their controller’s pool rather than being tracked individually. However, remember that spirits are explicitly exempted from gaining any Edge for their summoner (see Spirits and Edge, p. 147, SR6).

所以我到底能有多少个次要动作?What exactly is the limit on the number of Minor Actions I can have?
如同p. 40,SR6所述,一个角色能有{1+主动性骰}个次要动作*。所以如果你能拿满5个主动性骰,你就有6个次要动作。但是,正如战斗规则p. 107,SR6所述,在一个角色开始他们回合时,他们最多能有5个次要动作。如果说战斗轮开始时,角色有超过五个次要动作,那么他就必须在回合开始前将次要动作花到五个或以下,否则超出的部分就会被浪费掉了。
剧透 -   :
As specified on p. 40, SR6, a character has 1 Minor Action plus 1 Minor Action per Initiative Die. Since you can have up to 5 Initiative Dice, this sets a potential for 6 Minor Actions. However, as the combat round rules on p. 107, SR6 state, the maximum number of Minor Actions a character may begin their turn with is 5. In the event of starting a round with more than 5 Minor Actions, that character must spend down to 5 or less Minor Actions before their turn begins or the excess is lost.

在我回合开始前,我就可以将四个次要动作转化为一个主要动作吗?Can I convert 4 Minor Actions into a Major Action before my turn begins?
在你回合开始前,你可以花费四个次要动作以进行一个任意时刻的主要动作(如,全防御,法术反制等)。这并非将四个次要动作换成一个主要动作凑着知道你回合的开始。这是不允许的。
剧透 -   :
You may spend 4 Minor Actions in place of spending an Anytime Major Action (e.g., Full Defense, Counterspell, etc.) before your turn begins. This is not the same thing as converting 4 Minor Actions into a Major Action that you then hold onto until your turn begins. That is something you may not do.

我获得了“不用就丢失”的极限,但是我并不需要在我的检定中用到它。我可以舍弃掉这一点极限以避免去到每轮获得极限的上限吗? I earned “Use or Lose” Edge, but I don’t need it for my roll. Can I forfeit the point to avoid hitting the cap on gaining Edge?
可以。如果你不需要那些不用就会丢失的极限,你可以舍弃掉它们。它不会算进你的收益里,因此你依然可以在此轮继续获得能储存的极限点。
剧透 -   :
Yes. If you don’t need an Edge point that will expire anyway if not used, you can forfeit that point. It was never gained, and so you’re still able to earn a potentially bankable Edge points later in the round.

什么样的行为会被视为“极限滥用”以至于需要应用“防止滥用极限”规则的? What counts as “Edge abuse” that rises to the level of being stopped by the “preventing Edge abuse” rule?
“极限滥用”很难说一条条细分,但是往往是能够很容易被识别的。基本原则:如果没有极限收益,你就不会做那件事的话,那么基本上就是“极限滥用”。
对于任何“xx是否构成‘极限滥用’”的问题,最终原则是:如果GM说是,那么就是。
剧透 -   :
“Edge abuse” can be hard to codify but it tends to be easy to identify. A basic rule of thumb: if you wouldn’t be doing the action if not for the potential Edge gain, then it’s probably “Edge Abuse.”
If there is any question about what constitutes “Edge Abuse,” the ultimate rule is this: if the gamemaster says it counts, then it does.

我可以用极限去重骰狂野骰吗? Can I use Edge to reroll a Wild Die?
你可以的,但是被重骰过的狂野骰只能被视为一个普通骰子。当一个狂野骰重骰后获得了一个成功,那么它只能被当做一个成功计算,而非三个。此外,如果狂野骰重骰前出值为1,那么即使狂野骰被重骰了,这个检定中所获得的5同样不会被视为成功。
剧透 -   :
You can, but the rerolled Wild Die only counts as a regular die. A hit on a rerolled Wild Die only counts as 1 hit rather than 3 hits. Furthermore, if the Wild Die originally showed “1,” then a “5” no longer counts as a hit for the test even after the Wild Die is rerolled.

一个状态会持续多久? How long do statuses last?
如果没有给出结束时间或结束条件,那么状态会持续到GM觉得合适的时候结束。基本原则:在战斗中收到的状态影响,会持续到那场战斗的结束。由于受伤或者失误效果所造成的状态,也可以通过一个成功的生物技术鉴定移除,阈值由GM指定(见阈值参考表,p. 36,SR6)。最后GM要记住减缓因素的存在。比如说,一个有闪光补偿的角色虽然依然会被闪光致盲,但是闪光对他们的影响会比其他角色持续时间更短。
剧透 -   :
When no duration or condition for expiration is given, then the status lasts as long as the gamemaster deems appropriate. As a rule of thumb: many statuses inflicted in combat should probably expire after the end of that combat. Statuses gained from injury or glitch effect can also be removed after a successful Biotech test against a threshold of the gamemaster’s devising (see Threshold Guidelines, p. 36, SR6). Lastly, the gamemaster should remember mitigating factors. For example: A character with flare compensation who still gets blinded by a bright light should suffer the status for a shorter amount of time than another character that lacks the advantage.

状态会影响星界投影和矩阵VR吗? Do statuses also apply to astral projection and Matrix VR?
在绝大部分情况下,状态都会明显适用或者不适用于角色处于星界投影或者VR的情况。比如说晕眩(Dazed)和害怕(Frightened)状态就是一些能同样适用于暗影狂奔三个“世界”的好范例。如果一个物理躯体着火#(Burning #)了,那么即使思想在星界或VR“游荡”,躯体依然会承受着伤害。另一方面,假若你被弄湿(Wet)了,那么这个和你在星界或VR中要做的事情也就没什么关系了。
剧透 -   :
In most cases statuses are either clearly applicable or clearly not applicable while a character is astrally projecting or using VR. For example, Dazed and Frightened are good examples of statuses that apply equally across all three of Shadowrun’s “worlds.” If a physical body is suffering Burning #, that body is still suffering damage even while the mind is “out and about” in astral or VR. On the other hand, being subjected to the Wet status will not have any relevance to activities in astral space or VR.
当没有那么清晰的时候,是否会有影响就取决于GM的判断了。比如说,一个GM可能认为一个星界投影的魔法师能依靠某个法力高涨点而获得获得匍匐(Prone)状态或者甚至掩蔽#(Cover #)状态,甚至通过窜入附近的一个数据流,一个碟客的虚拟化身也能获得这些状态。虽然视觉感知并不会再星界空间中使用,而且它也会在VR中被拟感输入复盖,但是GM可以用失明#(Blinded #)状态来代表星界或VR中的某些罚值。
剧透 -   :
When it is not so clearcut, the potential for relevancy is reserved to gamemaster discretion. For example, a gamemaster might rule that an astrally projecting magician can gain the Prone status or even some Cover # by diving into a bright spot of mana, or a hacker’s virtual persona could gain them by ducking into a nearby datastream. The visual sense is not used in astral space and is overridden by simsense input in VR, but the gamemaster might use the Blinded # status to represent some other penalty while on the astral plane or in VR.

腐蚀#和着火#状态是怎么算的来着? How do the Corrosive # and Burning # statuses work?
除非有另外说明,否则会造成伤害的状态都是造成物理伤害,以及他们都会在每战斗轮结束的时候进行结算。当有攻击表明会造成着火#或腐蚀#状态但是又没有说具体的状态等级时,那么默认为会将状态等级+1。如果同一次攻击附加了两个或更多的状态(比如说一个有元素光环和吞噬的精魂),那么每次都会让对应状态+1。
剧透 -   :
Unless they specify otherwise: damage-causing statuses inflict physical damage and they do so at the end of the combat round. When an attack that inflicts a Burning # or Corrosive # status does not state the exact level, then assume it increases the status level by 1. If two or more effects apply to the same attack (for example, a spirit of fire with Elemental Aura and Engulf) then the level is increased by 1 for each such effect.
有很多数值都会有除法计算,需要小数取整啥的。那么这些地方有什么默认的处理方式吗? Lots of things divide some value without giving rounding instructions. Is there a default guidance?
如果规则没有特地说向上或者向下取整,那么你就应该如常取整,也就是四舍五入。
剧透 -   :
When a rule does not specify to round up or round down, then by default you should round normally, meaning that any value that ends in X.5 or higher rounds up and anything lower rounds down.

离线 马非鱼

  • 版主
  • *
  • 帖子数: 1024
  • 苹果币: 3
Re: 暗影狂奔第六纪FAQ
« 回帖 #2 于: 2022-08-04, 周四 21:42:40 »
角色创建 Character Creation

我可以先花业力,然后再花属性/技能/特殊点吗? Can I spend Karma and then spend attribute/skill/special points?
不可以。你要按照该章节给出的顺序执行每一步,优先级表中具备的所有点数必须先花完,然后才轮到业力的使用。
剧透 -   :
No. Per the step order given in this chapter, all points gained from the priority table must be spent before any Karma is spent.

种族特性带来的特质会计入6个可用特质的限制吗? Do qualities gained from racial traits count against the six allowed qualities?
通常不会。但是如果种族特性带来的特质具有可提升等级,并且你也进一步提升了那个特质,那么这个特质就要计入六个可用特质之中。比如说,巨魔可以免费获得2级坚韧作为奖励,而如果这个特质被提升到3级或者4级,那么就要作为六个可用特质之一进行结算。
剧透 -   :
Usually not. However, any qualities that are gained as racial traits and are available in levels count as one of your six selected qualities if you increase that level. For example, a troll gets Built Tough 2 for free, but if that quality is increased to level 3 or 4, then it does count as one of your six selected qualities.

泛形态可以获得其他范形态种族特性的特质吗? Can metatypes select qualities that are racial traits for other metatypes?
可以。虽然说巨魔会免费获得钙化皮肤以及热感视觉,没有什么阻止人类或者精灵去获得对应特质。
剧透 -   :
Yes. While trolls automatically get Thermographic Vision and Dermal Deposits for free, nothing prohibits humans or elves from purchasing those qualities.

我的法师必须分别学施法法术和附魔法术吗? Does my magician have to pick spellcasting and enchanting spells separately?
只要法师能进行施法与附魔,那么他们就能将所习得的法术以这两种方式施展出来(译注:并不需要分开学习)。仪式依然需要被单独学习,并且如常占用建卡能获得的法术数量限制。
剧透 -   :
So long as a magician can use both spellcasting and enchanting, then they can use every spell they know in either way. Rituals still have to be picked separately, out of the same allowance of known spells.

专精附魔师(aspect enchanter)可以知道多少个法术? How many spells does an aspected enchanter know?
优先级表中对应栏目每奖励一点魔法属性,专精附魔师就可以知道两个法术。
剧透 -   :
Aspected enchanters know 2 spells per point of Magic gained by the priority pick.

神秘修士每次提升魔法属性都会奖励异能点吗? Does a mystic adept gain a Power Point every time their Magic increases?
不会。虽然名字听起来很像,但是神秘修士并非修士的子类。仅有修士可以随着魔法属性的提升而获得异能点。
剧透 -   :
No. Despite the similarity in name, mystic adepts are not a subtype of adept. Only adepts gain a Power Point every time their Magic increases.
具体来说,一个神秘修士在建卡的时候可以获得0-4异能点,这取决于他们选择了哪一栏的优先级,以及他们在初始法术以及初始异能点上所分配的魔法属性。对于神秘修士而言,只有通过异能点启蒙超魔才能获得额外的异能点。
剧透 -   :
To go into more detail: mystic adept characters are created with 0-4 Power Points, as determined by their magic priority pick and how their unmodified Magic value is split between starting spells and Power Points. Additional Power Points are only gained by picking the Power Point initiation metamagic (p. 168, SR6).

真的要花数月那么久的时间来提升技能和属性吗? Does it really take months to improve skills and attributes?
GM不单可以,并且也是鼓励去调整训练时间以适配他们自己的模组(campaign)。
剧透 -   :
The gamemaster is not only empowered but encouraged to alter the amount of in-world training time to suit the needs of their specific campaign.

如果我移除了我的殖装,那么我的精华会补回来吗? Does my Essence go back up if I remove an augmentation?
不,你的精华会维持在它当前的水平。取而代之的是,你身上会出现等同于被移除殖装的占据精华的精华空洞。如你在殖入新的殖装前就有精华空洞,那么新殖装的占据精华首先会填入精华空洞中。如果精华空洞被填满了,剩下的部分才会消耗精华属性。
剧透 -   :
No, your Essence remains at its current value. What happens instead is an Essence hole is established at the same value of the removed augmentations’ Essence cost. Removing additional augmentations expands the size of an existing Essence hole by their own Essence costs. If you have an existing Essence hole when you implant augmentations, its Essence cost is first paid out of the Essence hole value. If the hole is consumed, then any remaining cost is paid out of your Essence attribute.
比如说:一个有着4点精华的街头武士装了一个标准品级跳线反射2(译注:该殖装的占据精华为2),但是会希望升级到阿尔法品级的跳线反射3。当这个阿尔法品级的跳线反射3被殖入时,它所需要的占据精华2.4会首先填入到精华空洞中(译注:卸下原有殖装后,会留存精华空洞2)。剩余的部分(0.4)会消耗精华属性,因此让街头武士的精华从4.0降低到了3.6。
剧透 -   :
Example: A street samurai with 4.0 Essence has standard-grade wired reflexes 2 but would like to upgrade to alpha-grade wired reflexes 3. When the existing cyberware is removed, the character’s Essence remains 4.0, but an Essence hole of 2.0 is established. When the alpha-grade wired reflexes 3 is implanted, its 2.4 Essence cost is paid out of the essence hole first. The remaining Essence cost is then paid via the Essence attribute, going from 4.0 to 3.6.

我可以用业力去提升我的精华属性吗? Can I spend Karma to increase my Essence attribute?
不行。
剧透 -   :
No.

范例角色 Archetypes

机师自动软件的等级是多少? What are the rigger’s autosoft ratings?
全部自动软件都是4级。
剧透 -   :
All the autosofts are rating 4.